Unlock This World

Well I started feeling tonight like I was suppose to write a blog and when I started thinking about it I decided to write on stepping out and the keys to doing it. Well it was weird cause Joseph wrote a blog before I wrote mine and it was about how he had a vision of us getting fed up with the enemy and starting a battle cry and taking this world back by storm. So I guess after that I decided well I guess I’m suppose to write this cause it follow’s up what he wrote. So check out his blog at then read the rest of mine.

You can find his here at this link: Link

Well were to start. First off I guess I would have to say that stepping out is one of the biggest steps you can make for God and what’s weird is it’s not hard really. Satan uses fear on us telling us “oh something could go wrong”, “oh you can’t do that you don’t amount to anything” and so on and so forth. But the thing is once you do it you realize how easy it really is.

This week I along with Pastor Brian and Dallas and RJ, We have started going to the middle school for lunches and you know what. It is probably one of the best experiences I have had in my life once I start to ponder it. Here’s some stuff that has ran through my head since I have been there.

There’s 1100 kids alone in this school all in three lunch periods
How many of these kids no Christ
How many kids here come from a broken home
How many kids don’t feel loved
How many kids feel lonely or just pushed around
What are these kids dealing with

Its amazing when I start to ponder those questions. Every kid there is dealing with something you can see it. We all are dealing with something but for us we have God to help us out. But what about these kids?

I can’t say how many times the last couple times I have been asked “why are you hear?”. But its crazy cause I will respond “Just to hangout and get to know you guys and just to help the school out”. The answer I have gotten everytime so far is. “why would you do that?” or “thats stupid”. But it doesn’t bug me when they say that cause in my head I know why they say it.

These kids don’t understand why someone would want to invest time in them. These kids aren’t use to someone wanting to come in and just hang out with them. It is really heartbreaking when God starts to show you what these kids are going thru.

But what is even more amazing is how God changed my heart. Back in August God told me I needed to be there. It was a huge dream and I was like really? But what was amazing is that it happened. The chances of a school saying you can come in, that you can come in as much as you want, and you can just hang out with the kids and get to know them. And what is even cooler is the principle and the assistant principle are both Christians.

Seriously what are the chances of all this happening. It’s totally God. Why would he say he go do this and then everything falls in line? You can try to deny God all you want or try to tell me there is no God but I will tell you this now, “You will never convince me there isn’t a God”. If something like this can happen?

But what is amazing, is that once you make a step it’s no longer hard. You are required to keep stepping but once you make that first step you start to walk then when you start walking you end up running.

I am simply amazed at the heart God has given me for this school and the kids that are in it. It’s amazing what God can do. It’s even cooler that God has called me to be a youth pastor and I was like awesome but how? Then he let me sit on that and pray and figure out the school for that then he said ok now you are going to do it now step out and do this. It’s amazing cause he is putting me in the best spots and has made everything work out.

Well now you know my heart and some about stepping out I want to give you some verses and talk a bit about how to do it.

God has shown me that last week some of the best ways to step out and to get things done.

One is just step out. If God told you to do it then you have nothing to worry about no matter how much you think you have to worry about. You never have anything to worry about if he has told you to do it.

Two is that be yourself. People will no if your faking. If you are yourself they will know. In this world there are to many fakes and alot of people and kids know that. So don’t be a fake. Kids depend on you to be real.

Three would be just love. If you have the heart for it then it won’t be hard to love. If you show love to someone that is the biggest impact you can make. Alot of kids don’t get that on a daily basis and you showing that they are special and that you care that they are here can make a huge difference.

Four kinda goes along with three and that would be, Don’t Shove God on anyone. Just love and just talk about what God has done in your life. IF they ask questions about God thats cool but don’t shove it or make it your goal to tell someone in words about God. You loving someone or just being there for someone shows God right there. God loves and cares for everyone and if you show that they will soon know why and will ask. So only use words if necessary.

Now for the scriptures. I’m just gonna post them then you can read them and take what you want out of them.

1 Corinthians 9:20-23(NCV)

20 To the Jews I became like a Jew to win the Jews. I myself am not ruled by the law. But to those who are ruled by the law I became like a person who is ruled by the law. I did this to win those who are ruled by the law.21 To those who are without the law I became like a person who is without the law. I did this to win those people who are without the law. (But really, I am not without God’s law—I am ruled by Christ’s law.)22 To those who are weak, I became weak so I could win the weak. I have become all things to all people so I could save some of them in any way possible.23 I do all this because of the Good News and so I can share in its blessings.

Now this one I am going to explain. Paul isn’t saying fake being someone else but he says become what they are. The way he means it is find common ground with everyone so you can always impact someone. Say you see a kid sitting alone and you go sit with him and hang with him. That can impact his life in many ways. It can impact him cause you got to know him or someone else saw you do it and figured if you did it they can to. Another impact in doing it that can happen is someone can see you hanging with the kid and wonder why you and no one else. You never know how God is going to work so just step out and do what he tells you.

1 Corinthians 8:1(NLT)

Now regarding your question about food that has been offered to idols. Yes, we know that “we all have knowledge” about this issue. But while knowledge makes us feel important, it is love that strengthens the church.

1 Corinthians 4:20(NLT)

20 For the Kingdom of God is not just a lot of talk; it is living by God’s power.

Now there is alot more I can say on all this but I believe God will reveal it to you if you have read this and understand those verses. So tell next time much love ~ Jeremy

P.S. Please whenever you are praying pray for the middle school, the teachers and the kids in it and for everyone that is volunteering from our church that we will make a godly impact.


Digg!

2 Responses

  1. Wow thats so amazing how God stepping out and getting out there and doing something about it. And how Joseph had wrote a blog about what God showed him. God showed me last night when we were worshiping I was standing in front of hundreds and thousands of people worshiping God with all that I had. I was a worship leader it was so amazing just to see that.

    Amazing Blog
    Love you
    Haley

  2. Jeremy,
    Great Job,

Leave a Reply

