Do Not Be Surprised When The World Hates You

Ok I’m going to go thru some scripture I have been reading this week and there is some amazing stuff that God has shown me.

1 John 1:8-10(NCV)

8 If we say we have no sin, we are fooling ourselves, and the truth is not in us.9 But if we confess our sins, he will forgive our sins, because we can trust God to do what is right. He will cleanse us from all the wrongs we have done.10 If we say we have not sinned, we make God a liar, and we do not accept God’s teaching.

If we say we have no sin we are calling God a liar, and God can’t like cause anything he says happens.

1 John 2:6(NCV)

6 Whoever says that he lives in God must live as Jesus lived.

That explains it self pretty well =)

1 John 3:4(NCV)

The person who sins breaks God’s law. Yes, sin is living against God’s law.

Tells you right out what sin is.

1 John 3:13(NCV)

13 Brothers and sisters, do not be surprised when the people of the world hate you.

I know I forget this alot. I always get surprised when people attack me and/or my religion but I shouldn’t be cause Christ said he would be an upset for people. So I just need to get use to it for what comes against me can only make me stronger.

Philipians 3:12-16(NCV)

12 I do not mean that I am already as God wants me to be. I have not yet reached that goal, but I continue trying to reach it and to make it mine. Christ wants me to do that, which is the reason he made me his.13 Brothers and sisters, I know that I have not yet reached that goal, but there is one thing I always do. Forgetting the past and straining toward what is ahead,14 I keep trying to reach the goal and get the prize for which God called me through Christ to the life above.

15 All of us who are spiritually mature should think this way, too. And if there are things you do not agree with, God will make them clear to you.16 But we should continue following the truth we already have.

I love this verse. It talks about continuing towards our goal. It is a real motivation in my walk with God that I found this week that I really just need to write down and paste it on my head at night so I wake up to it. Cause it Is so relevant that I don’t want to forget about this verse.

Colossians 1:15(NCV)

15 No one can see God, but Jesus Christ is exactly like him. He ranks higher than everything that has been made.

“No on can see God, But Jesus Christ is exactly like him.” This really goes along with faith. Alot of people say you cant believe in something that you can’t see. But if something is there it always makes itself know. Like Air you breath it but you don’t know its there tell it starts to blow, And God’s the same way you can’t see him but he is there and he will make himself know and already has.

Matthew 21:22(NCV)

22 If you believe, you will get anything you ask for in prayer.”

Another one about faith in a sense. But like I posted somewhere else in my Blog. To often we pray and ask instead of praying and declaring, And this verse I believe goes with that. You don’t ask if you believe but you declare when you believe.

Isaiah 40:29-31(NCV)

29 He gives strength to those who are tired
and more power to those who are weak.
30 Even children become tired and need to rest,
and young people trip and fall.
31 But the people who trust the Lord will become strong again.
They will rise up as an eagle in the sky;
they will run and not need rest;
they will walk and not become tired.

God will always be there to give strength and to help us rise after a fall.

Isaiah 43:2-3(NCV)

2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you.
When you cross rivers, you will not drown.
When you walk through fire, you will not be burned,
nor will the flames hurt you.
3 This is because I, the Lord, am your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.
I gave Egypt to pay for you,
and I gave Cush and Seba to make you mine.

God is always with us. And the part about when you walk through fire you will not be burned. I believe that is God saying when you go thru hard times and temptations if you stick with him your not going to get burned which would would mean if you got burned you fell to the temptation.

Isaiah 55:6(NCV)

So you should look for the Lord before it is too late;
you should call to him while he is near.

Explains it self =)

Isaiah 55:8-9(NCV)

8 The Lord says, “My thoughts are not like your thoughts.
Your ways are not like my ways.
9 Just as the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts higher than your thoughts.

Gods ways are always higher. We need to strive for God’s ways. You don’t strive for something you have or that is easily in reach, but you strive for something that is higher and takes sacrifice to get.

Isaiah 55:10-11(NCV)

10 Rain and snow fall from the sky
and don’t return without watering the ground.
They cause the plants to sprout and grow,
making seeds for the farmer
and bread for the people.
11 The same thing is true of the words I speak.
They will not return to me empty.
They make the things happen that I want to happen,
and they succeed in doing what I send them to do.

God’s words always cause action. Which if you pray God’s words like if he tells you what he wants done or what he wants you to pray for its going to happen.

Well I hope you got as much out of these passages as I did. And I offer up the invitation for discussion if you guys see something else in these verses that I didn’t get or if God gave you something out of these verses. These verses are open for discussion here =)

Much Love ~ Jeremy

Leave a Reply

