Expectation Is The Heart Beat Of Faith

Ok last night God decided to encounter me and gave me a lot of good stuff that you will be seeing the next couple days on my blog. But this is the first thing he gave me that i want to start with.

Im going to start with some verses I want you guys to read and I will try to explain them if they need it. Then im going to add a cool list about expectation at the end that I hope will bless you like it blessed me.

Hebrews 11:1-3{NCV}

1 Faith means being sure of the things we hope for and knowing that something is real even if we do not see it. 2 Faith is the reason we remember great people who lived in the past.

3 It is by faith we understand that the whole world was made by God’s command so what we see was made by something that cannot be seen.

This verse is meant to show you what the meaning of faith is in a sense.

Hebrews 11:6{NCV}

6 Without faith no one can please God. Anyone who comes to God must believe that he is real and that he rewards those who truly want to find him.

ok this next verse is about moses. Now I know I have been in situations that spiritually I felt the same but I know physically I haven’t and if I ever am I sure hope God will help me to make the same decision.

Hebrews 11:25-27{NCV}

25 He chose to suffer with God’s people instead of enjoying sin for a short time.26 He thought it was better to suffer for the Christ than to have all the treasures of Egypt, because he was looking for God’s reward.27 It was by faith that Moses left Egypt and was not afraid of the king’s anger. Moses continued strong as if he could see the God that no one can see.

Ok I have been in situation I admit Im human and am far from perfect. The internet in and of it self is a tool that can be used by satan and I have had problems with it and I know almost every guy in life will struggle with it at some time. So this last week I got tired of it and decided anyone that is on my myspace list that has bad stuff or anything I’m taking them off. I dont want to worry about looking thru someones pics and having to bounce my eyes. Cause I can bounce my eyes but there is always that chance I wont so I dont want to risk it.

Hebrews 11:33-34{NCV}

33 Through their faith they defeated kingdoms. They did what was right, received God’s promises, and shut the mouths of lions.34 They stopped great fires and were saved from being killed with swords. They were weak, and yet were made strong. They were powerful in battle and defeated other armies.

Now on to chapter 12 =)

Hebrews 12:1-3{NCV}

1 We are surrounded by a great cloud of people whose lives tell us what faith means. So let us run the race that is before us and never give up. We should remove from our lives anything that would get in the way and the sin that so easily holds us back. 2 Let us look only to Jesus, the One who began our faith and who makes it perfect. He suffered death on the cross. But he accepted the shame as if it were nothing because of the joy that God put before him. And now he is sitting at the right side of God’s throne. 3 Think about Jesus’ example. He held on while wicked people were doing evil things to him. So do not get tired and stop trying.

I want to think of Christ’s example at all times and this is really a huge key verse that you need to live your life that way.

Hebrews 12:4-8{NCV}

4 You are struggling against sin, but your struggles have not yet caused you to be killed. 5 You have forgotten the encouraging words that call you his children:
“My child, don’t think the Lord’s discipline is worth nothing,
and don’t stop trying when he corrects you.
6 The Lord disciplines those he loves,
and he punishes everyone he accepts as his child.” — Proverbs 3:11–12

7 So hold on through your sufferings, because they are like a father’s discipline. God is treating you as children. All children are disciplined by their fathers. 8 If you are never disciplined (and every child must be disciplined), you are not true children.

Ok the rest of this verse was good to me but verse 4 struck me like a squirrel getting hit by a car. We struggle with sin and are tempted but we give in or let them control us. We are not dead and we need to quit living like it!

Hebrews 12:11-13 (New Century Version)

11 We do not enjoy being disciplined. It is painful at the time, but later, after we have learned from it, we have peace, because we start living in the right way.
12 You have become weak, so make yourselves strong again. 13 Keep on the right path, so the weak will not stumble but rather be strengthened.

Verse 13 I want to point out. We all have people that follow us and people that look up to us and if we fail they follow us if they aren’t careful, But when you get into church and start getting into leadership it gets even worse. If something is going on in church with people sinning in an area and you are to guess what your a leader make a stand and don’t do it! When we don’t do it it starts killing it off and others are going to follow.

Hebrews 12:28-29 (New Century Version)

28 So let us be thankful, because we have a kingdom that cannot be shaken. We should worship God in a way that pleases him with respect and fear,29 because our God is like a fire that burns things up.

Our God is like a fire that burns things up! I love that, I love God what can I say. A fire consumes everything so if someone says you can’t do that or anything guess what their right you can’t but God can. We should use every opportunity to prove God in situations when people say it can’t be done.

Hebrews 13:6 (New Century Version)

6 So we can be sure when we say,
I will not be afraid, because the Lord is my helper.
People can’t do anything to me
.” — Psalm 118:6

I love the second part of that verse. People can’t do anything to me cause I’m in christ. Isn’t it amazing the power christ has givin to us and how he protects us.

Hebrews 13:9 (New Century Version)

9 Do not let all kinds of strange teachings lead you into the wrong way. Your hearts should be strengthened by God’s grace, not by obeying rules about foods, which do not help those who obey them.

Ok if you didn’t get what this verse said. Pray that God will tell you what it says and read it again =)

Hebrews 13:17 (New Century Version)

17 Obey your leaders and act under their authority. They are watching over you, because they are responsible for your souls. Obey them so that they will do this work with joy, not sadness. It will not help you to make their work hard.

I can’t stress this enough. God has ordained pastors to be were they are at. They are here to help and same with ordained leaders. They seek the best for you and your walk with God.

Ok thats alot of scripture but read it over time. They are amazing passages and really touched me and they touch me in a new way everytime I read them. Well now we are going to get to the list I mentioned at the beginning of the blog =)

1. Expectation is the heart beat of God.

(a). There is no faith without expectation
(b). If your level of expectation matches the level of fruit your are seeing, you are very close to becoming comfortable in your supernatural life.
(c). If your level of expectation surpasses the level of fruit your are seeing, then you are giving God a chance to promote you to a new level. (you are giving Heaven a chance to show up.)
(d). The world is not looking for a new explanation of the gospel; the world is waiting for a new demonstration of the gospel.
(e). If we cannot be expected to demonstrate what we believe, then how can we expect the world to believe with us?
(f). All you owe this world is a daily encounter with God.

This list I found in my manual for a city taker binder last night and started reading it and really felt like I needed to share it so print that up or something and put it were you can see it everyday =)

Well I hope God did something in you thru reading this and if you have any questions or want to ask questions about God or anything don’t be afraid to ask. Tell next time

Much love ~ Jeremy

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing. That really helped me out.

  2. WOw that was good it spoke to me

Leave a Reply

